Star Awards

Star Awards: Recognition, Innovation & Inspiration

Submission Deadline: April 9, 2024

The Star Awards allow Working Well to celebrate our community organizations that put employee well-being first! These awards honor organizations and individuals who:

      • Initiate, as well as maintain employee wellness programs
      • Think outside the box and use innovative activities to motivate their employees
      • Recognize and award an individual employee who has inspired others to live healthier lives.

NEW THIS YEAR: Members of Working Well are eligible to apply for Star Awards. If your organization is a Sponsor of this year’s Breakfast, a Membership is included, making you eligible to apply. Learn more about Membership and join here!

Many organizations will be recognized for establishing Employee Wellbeing Programs. One company will be recognized for its outstanding innovation. And one individual employee will be recognized for inspiring fellow employees by significantly changing lifestyle habits. You may nominate as many employees as you believe to be worthy of this recognition.

Types of Awards

Recognition Star Award: Recognizes companies with established Wellness Programs

Innovation Star Award: Recognizes an organization with the most innovative activity for promoting health and well-being for its employees.

Inspiration Star Award: Recognizes an individual employee whose lifestyle changes have inspired coworkers.

You may apply for all three awards.








2023 Inspiration Award Winner Brian Smatt of City of Tallahassee (l) with fellow finalist Melissa Silva-Harris of Leon County Government (r)

Judging Criteria and Deadline

A Working Well board committee will review all applications and select the organizations that continue to put wellness first; are the most creative in reaching their goals; and determine the Inspiration Award on the most inspiring employee story.

All applications are due no later than April 9, 2024. Awards will be presented at this year’s Working Well Breakfast on April 23, 2024. All winners will be notified prior to the event in order to reserve seating.

Submit Your Application